Our Biggleswade hypnobirthing course runs from The Orchard Centre on Kings Reach and is taught by Jess Slender. This fully comprehensive antenatal class is delivered over 6 weekly sessions from 7:30pm until 10pm.  The course is designed to give you everything you need to prepare for a positive birth and transition into parenthood. This is a hypnobirthing class, active-birth class AND a parenting class all rolled into one.  Take advantage of our relaxed atmosphere to meet other parents-to-be in your area while our experienced instructors guide you on your journey.   You can attend hypnobirthing classes at any point in your pregnancy, but most women start between 24-28 weeks. Birth partners are encouraged to attend.

What will you learn?

  • Hypnobirthing Techniques to help you eliminate fear and anxiety and approach your birth feeling calm and confident.
  • Breathing, visualisations and deep relaxation techniques to help you stay comfortable and fully in control during your birth.
  • Home birth, hospital birth and midwife led units; understanding your options.
  • How you can use movement and positioning to help your baby move through the pelvis more easily, including specific techniques to turn a back-to-back baby.
  • Massage and pressure points for labour.
  • Everything you need to know about water birth.
  • Your options, choices and rights and how to get the most out of your maternity care
  • Information on inductions and caesarean birth and how to have a positive experience when medical intervention is needed.
  • How to create the perfect birth environment and what to pack in your hospital bag.
  • How to create a useful birth plan.
  • How to stay calm and in control if things are not going to plan.
  • What birthing women need and how to be an amazing birth partner.
  • What to expect from the early days and weeks of parenthood and how to cope with the transition.
  • Everything you need to know if you are planning to breastfeed – the most common pitfalls, how to avoid them and where to get the right kind of support.

How much does it cost and what does it include?

The cost is £250 for sessions 1-5 or £290 for sessions 1-6 per couple.  Session 6 contains an optional unit on breastfeeding.  This cost includes our course manual, 11 hypnobirthing MP3’s, all course materials, access to private online support groups and ongoing support by email/phone from your course instructor until after your baby is born. Complimentary hot drinks and snacks are provided. If you have more than one birth partner and would like both to attend, please speak to us as we can usually accommodate this.

Upcoming Dates

Tue 11th Feb 2020 - Tue 17th Mar 2020

  • Tue 11 Feb 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 18 Feb 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 25 Feb 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 03 Mar 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 10 Mar 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 17 Mar 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00

Tue 28th Apr 2020 - Tue 09th Jun 2020

  • Tue 28 Apr 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 05 May 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 12 May 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 19 May 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 02 Jun 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 09 Jun 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00

Tue 08th Sep 2020 - Tue 13th Oct 2020

  • Tue 08 Sep 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 15 Sep 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 22 Sep 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 29 Sep 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 06 Oct 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 13 Oct 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00

Tue 03rd Nov 2020 - Tue 08th Dec 2020

  • Tue 03 Nov 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 10 Nov 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 17 Nov 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 24 Nov 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 01 Dec 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00
  • Tue 08 Dec 2020 – 19:30 – 22:00

£250.00£290.00

Clear

Venue

All classes are held at The Orchard Centre, Kings Reach Biggleswade, SG18 8SZ. This comfortable space runs many popular classes, including pregnancy yoga. It’s in central Biggleswade just five minutes from the A1 making it easily accessible for those coming from Hitchin, Baldock, Letchworth, Sandy, St Neots, Huntingdon and surrounding villages. Parking is available.
Close Menu
×

Basket